All News for Department of Public Works

Pavement, Sidewalk, and Guardrail Management Study

The Town of Sudbury hired Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc (VHB) in 2017 to perform a
pavement, sidewalk, and guardrail management study. More

Posted On: Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Street Sweeping Begins on Monday, July 09, 2018

The sweepers will begin in the north part of Town and work south until all streets are completed More

Posted On: Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Tree Warden Public Hearing Hearing July 05, 2018 at 6:00 Pm

Notice is hereby given that a public hearing by petition of the Tree Warden concerning the removal and/or trimming of various town trees in Sudbury will be given at the Sudbury Public Works Department in DPW Conference Room, 275 Old Lancaster Road, Sudbury, MA on Wednesday, July 05, 2018 at 6:00 PM More

Posted On: Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Position Opening: Senior Engineering Aide / Liason to Planning

Full Time Position – Starting salary at $54,247 per year, plus excellent benefits. Prefer a candidate with a Bachelor’s Degree in Planning or Civil Engineering and a minimum of two years of specialized experience in surveying. More

Posted On: Friday, June 1, 2018

Storm Debris Pickup

Residential storm debris removal began on Monday, April 16, 2018. More

Updated On: Friday, May 25, 2018

Town Contacts for Emergency Electrical and Building Inspections

If any residents need Emergency Electrical Inspections for an Eversource reconnection they should call the Electrical Inspector, Art Richard at 978-265-4316. For Building Structural Emergencies, call the Building Inspector, Mark Herweck at 978-265-0418 More

Posted On: Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Full-time Seasonal Help in Parks and Grounds Department

Seasonal help in Parks and Grounds Department from May through August More

Posted On: Friday, February 2, 2018

Winter Maintenance Operations

The Town of Sudbury Public Works Department’s priority during winter roadway maintenance is public safety. Over the years, the Town has made significant enhancements in its snow removal and ice treatment operations. More

Posted On: Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Transfer Station Closed Due to the Inclement Weather

Due to the anticipated inclement weather, Transfer Station will be closed Thursday, January 4, 2018. More

Posted On: Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Public Hearing – Tree Warden

Monday, January 8, 2018 @ 6 PM at DPW Conference Room More

Updated On: Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Information & Services

Report a pothole

Do you need to report a pothole? More

Posted On: Friday, May 12, 2006
Subscribe Subscribe to Email Lists
Twitter
Facebook