FAQs

FAQ Categories Include Archived Items


 

FAQs


Answer:  

For 'same day' credit on your real estate, personal property or motor vehicle excise tax bills you may pay using Sudbury's Online Payment Banking System at:              ⇒  UniPay Online

Categories:
Answer:  

For regular mail delivery:  Town of Sudbury, PO Box 959, Sudbury, MA  01776 For overnight delivery:        Treasurer's Office, Town of Sudbury, 278 Old Sudbury Road, Sudbury, MA  01776

Categories:
Answer:  

The application for an abatement must be filed on or before the due date of the first actual tax bill for the year. “Actual” refers to when the tax rate has been officially set for … More

Categories:
Answer:  

You can call our office, and we will be happy to look up the payment records for your property.

Categories:
Answer:  

Sudbury’s Fiscal Year begins on July 1 and ends June 30. Real estate tax bills are issued twice a year, 30 days before the First and Third Quarter due dates.  The combination bills include payment … More

Categories:
Answer:  

Quarterly real estate tax payments are due August 1, November 1, February 1, and May 1. If those dates fall on a weekend or holiday, the due dates are the first normal business day thereafter. … More

Categories:
Answer:  

By law, tax bills must be mailed to the property owner. The Town deals directly with several tax services that provide information to mortgage companies. Ask your mortgage company if they use one of these … More

Categories:
Answer:  

The “Record Owner” field of the real estate tax bill must indicate the ownership as of January 1st. Although tax bills are issued quarterly, the ownership records may only be changed once a year. All … More

Categories:
Answer:  

When making any tax payments to the Treasurer/Collector’s office, please make your check payable to The Town of Sudbury

Categories:
Answer:  

Under Massachusetts General Laws (Chapter 60A), all Massachusetts residents who own and register a motor vehicle or trailer must annually pay a vehicle excise. The excise tax is levied by the town where the vehicle … More

Categories:
Answer:  

The following criteria, although not exclusive, can be used by state and local agencies and the courts to determine residency. By law, you are considered a Massachusetts resident if you receive a local property tax … More

Categories:
Answer:  

The tax is based on a 12-month calendar year, and the rate is $25.00 per one thousand dollars of the valuation on each vehicle. Vehicle valuations are set annually by the Registry of Motor Vehicles … More

Categories:
Answer:  

Excises are prorated on a monthly basis. If you register a motor vehicle after the beginning of any calendar year, no excise will be imposed for those months, if any, which have fully elapsed before … More

Categories:
Answer:  

You can find more information on excise tax by visiting the Massachusetts Secretary of State’s website, http://www.sec.state.ma.us/cis/cisexc/excidx.htm

Categories:

Collector / Treasurer has 14 FAQs

Email this Page
Back to Collector / Treasurer