Town-wide Roadway Resurfacing Schedule

Click for updates on road work schedule. More

Posted On: Friday, July 20, 2018

Town-Wide Roadway Resurfacing

The Sudbury Public Works Department will be implementing the first year of its Pavement Management Program. This year’s program, which totals approximately $1.2M, is focused on pavement preservation. This work is scheduled to commence July … More

Updated On: Thursday, July 19, 2018

Street Sweeping Begins on Monday, July 09, 2018

The sweepers will begin in the north part of Town and work south until all streets are completed More

Posted On: Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Tree Warden Public Hearing Hearing July 05, 2018 at 6:00 Pm

Notice is hereby given that a public hearing by petition of the Tree Warden concerning the removal and/or trimming of various town trees in Sudbury will be given at the Sudbury Public Works Department in DPW Conference Room, 275 Old Lancaster Road, Sudbury, MA on Wednesday, July 05, 2018 at 6:00 PM More

Posted On: Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Storm Debris Pickup

Residential storm debris removal began on Monday, April 16, 2018. More

Updated On: Friday, May 25, 2018

Town Contacts for Emergency Electrical and Building Inspections

If any residents need Emergency Electrical Inspections for an Eversource reconnection they should call the Electrical Inspector, Art Richard at 978-265-4316. For Building Structural Emergencies, call the Building Inspector, Mark Herweck at 978-265-0418 More

Posted On: Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Pavement, Sidewalk, and Guardrail Management Study

The Town of Sudbury hired Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc (VHB) in 2017 to perform a
pavement, sidewalk, and guardrail management study. More

Posted On: Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Full-time Seasonal Help in Parks and Grounds Department

Seasonal help in Parks and Grounds Department from May through August More

Posted On: Friday, February 2, 2018

Winter Maintenance Operations

The Town of Sudbury Public Works Department’s priority during winter roadway maintenance is public safety. Over the years, the Town has made significant enhancements in its snow removal and ice treatment operations. More

Posted On: Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Transfer Station Closed Due to the Inclement Weather

Due to the anticipated inclement weather, Transfer Station will be closed Thursday, January 4, 2018. More

Posted On: Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Subscribe Subscribe to Email Lists
Twitter
Facebook